Tweets

Loading Tweets

News and Events

April 2017 - It’s been two months now that Nandrianina, 31, has been working as a nurse in the mobile health clinic here in the Androy region of southern Madagascar.  Drought here is affecting 850,000 people suffering from high food insecurity.  She goes as far as 60 kilometres in this mobile health clinic to reach communities who can’t afford to make the journey to closer hospitals or health centres.  ©UNICEF/Ralaivita

Eliane Razafimandimby, Chief of Party of USAID’s flagship Read more

Kaniz Fatema and her newborn child at Jamalpur General Hospital in Jamalpur, Bangladesh, in July 2011. ©UNICEF/Haque/2011

Monday 22 October, 2018 at 3 pm Dhaka time (9 am Accra, 10 am London, 11 am Geneva, Read more