Doreen Anican (20 years old) breastfeeds her newborn baby at Maternal Child Health in Parombo Health Centre III in Nebbi District in the West Nile region. Uganda. ©UNICEF/Noorani
 
1.11.2017

The Network for Improving Quality of Care for Maternal and Newborn Health (Quality of Care Network), organized a webinar to share some of the lessons from the Maternal and Neonatal Implementation Read more

Archana Prabhukar Yerawar engages in a practice called Kangaroo Mother Care at the District Hospital in Gadchiroli, India, in July 2017. ©UNICEF/Sharma

31.10.2017

The National Quality of Care Network in India started small, in a medical college in New Delhi. It is now a self sustained Read more

A trainee of St Mary's Midwifery training School Kalongo examines a pregnant woman after observing a session from Sr. Santiana Acan, the in-charge of the maternity ward. ©UNICEF/Bongyereirwe

19.10.2017

Lessons from the Maternal and Neonatal Implementation for Equitable Systems project in Uganda

Wednesday 25 October 2017 at 8 am EST, 11am GMT, 2pm CEST, 3pm EAT Read more

Sumaya, 20 Years, with her one day old boy delivered in Model Labour room of Sub District Hospital in Umbad Block, District Jalna, Maharashtra, India. ©UNICEF/Sharma

17.10.17

This webinar, organized by the Global Learning Laboratory for Quality UHC and the Quality of Care Network provided an overview of the MNCH Quality of Care Network as well as highlight the Read more

Sunita Devi, (right) with her newborn baby at Government community health center (CHC) in Chanho, District Ranchi, Jharkhand, India, in October 2012. ©UNICEF/Sing

6.10.17

The Network for Improving Quality of Care for Maternal and Newborn Health (Quality of Care Network) just organized a webinar on ‘Quality improvement for newborn health: from local solutions to Read more

Photo: Monira Bibi of Faridul Laskar, Paikam, India, is getting discharged today after she delivered her baby boy in Jirangacha BPHC, August 2015  © UNICEF/Kaur.

26.09.17

Thursday 5 October, 2017 at 7 am EST, 11am GMT, 1pm CEST, 2pm EAT and 4:30pm IST (duration: 1 hour)

Read more

18.09.17

In 2014 the World Health Organization developed a new integrated tool to assess the quality of care, designed to help the Ministry of Health (MoH), key stakeholders and partners in maternal, Read more

18.09.17

Women’s childbirth experience can have immediate as well as long-term positive or negative effects on their life, well-being and health. When evaluating and drawing conclusions from research Read more

18.09.17

The USAID ASSIST Project (Applying Science to Strengthen and Improve Systems ) just released its Read more

31.07.17

Learning in action: Dr James DUAH, Christian Health Association of Ghana (CHAG), talks about the '100 Days Free of Maternal Mortality' campaign that CHAG is running in 74 hospitals in Ghana. Watch Read more

 

The Quality of Care Network held a webinar on 'Approaches to support quality improvement teams to use quality improvement techniques'. Maureen Tshabalala, RNM, BBA, MPH Director of Read more

17.07.17

Thursday 20 July, 2017 at 7 am EST, 11am GMT, 1pm CEST and CAT, 2pm EAT, 4:30pm IST, 5pm BST (duration: 1 hour)

Read more

03.07.17

The Network for Improving Quality of Care for Maternal, Newborn and Child Health (Quality of Care Network) held a webinar on ‘Point of care quality improvement for maternal and newborn health – Read more

26.06.17

Thursday 29 June, 2017 at 9.30am EST, 1.30pm GMT, 3.30pm. CEST, 4.30 pm EAT, 7pm IST (duration: 1 hour)

Click Read more

19.06.17

The Network for Improving Quality of Care for Maternal and Newborn Health (Quality of Care Network), through its global Learning Platform, is building a community of health practitioners across Read more

16.06.17

The Network for Improving Quality of Care for Maternal, Newborn and Child Health (Quality of Care Network) held a webinar on ‘Point of care quality improvement for maternal and newborn health – Read more

09.06.17

Thursday 15 June, 2017 at 8.00 am EST, 2 pm CEST, 3 pm EAT, 5.30 pm IST (duration: 1 hour)

Read more

28.05.2017

(content from PMNCH)

Ministers and senior policymakers from Malawi, Ethiopia and Bangladesh met on the side of the World Health Assembly in Geneva on 24 May with partners from Read more

18.05.17

The Quality of Care Network organised a webinar on 'Point of care quality improvement, step 2: analysing the problem measuring quality of care’ on 17 May, 2017.

Listen to the Read more

11.05.2017

 

Wednesday 17 May, 2017 3.00 pm CEST, 9.00 am EST (duration: 1 hour)

Read more

28.04.2017

On 28 April, the Quality of Care Network organised a webinar on 'Point of care quality improvement, step1: Identify the problem, build a team, write an aim statement'.

Listen to the Read more

30.03.2017

Thank you for taking part in the first webinar on point of care quality improvement on 29 March, and for such a lively Q&A session! Below are the answers to those questions that the presenters Read more

20.03.2017

Wednesday 29 March, 2017 at 1pm GMT, 3pm CAT, 4pm EAT, 6.30pm IST and 7pm BST (duration: 1 hour)

Join the meeting Read more

20.03.2017

The Lancet Commission on High Quality Health Systems in the SDG Era (HQSS Commission) held its first meeting in Boston on March 13 – 15, 2017.  The Commission brings together 30 commissioners from Read more

(From the Healthy Newborn Network)

 

Health care professional associations at the launch of the Network for Improving Quality of Care for Maternal, Newborn and Child Health Read more

The Network for Improving Quality of Care for Maternal, Newborn and Child Health has released four briefs explaining the vision of the Quality of Care Network to support every pregnant woman, Read more

14 February 2017

UNICEF and the World Health Organisation (WHO) are launching the Network for Improving Quality of Care for Maternal, Newborn and Child Health in Lilongwe, Malawi, 14-16 February.

Globally, Read more