12.11.2018

Novermber 12 is World Pneumonia Day. Pneumonia is a leading cause of death for children around the world, taking more young lives than malaria, TB, HIV, Zika and Ebola combined. We can Read more

Shilpi Rani with her husband and new born child at Paikpara, Thakurgaon Sadar, Bangladesh, in April 2011. ©UNICEF/Siddique
25.10.2018

The Network for Improving Quality of Care for Maternal, Newborn , and Child Health, held a webinar on ‘Adapting and adopting quality of care standards for maternal and newborn health in facilities Read more

April 2017 - It’s been two months now that Nandrianina, 31, has been working as a nurse in the mobile health clinic here in the Androy region of southern Madagascar.  Drought here is affecting 850,000 people suffering from high food insecurity.  She goes as far as 60 kilometres in this mobile health clinic to reach communities who can’t afford to make the journey to closer hospitals or health centres.  ©UNICEF/Ralaivita

19.10.2018

Eliane Razafimandimby, Chief of Party of USAID’s flagship Maternal and Child Survival Program (MCSP) in Read more

Kaniz Fatema and her newborn child at Jamalpur General Hospital in Jamalpur, Bangladesh, in July 2011. ©UNICEF/Haque/2011

18.10.2018

Monday 22 October, 2018 at 3 pm Dhaka time (9 am Accra, 10 am London, 11 am Geneva, noon Addis Ababa time) (duration: 1 hour)

Click Read more

10.10.2018

There has been several pieces of work published recently on how health systems are failing and how they have to evolve and focus on quality of care, to adapt to changing needs and support Read more