Improving health care quality in low- and middle-income countries (LMICs): results of a systematic review

2.12.2018

The Global Learning Laboratory for Quality Universal Health Coverage is organizing a webinar on 6 December, 2018 at 9am EST, 2pm GMT, 3pm CET and WET and 7.30pm IST, to explore the Health Care Provider Performance Review (HCPPR).

Register

 

The HCPPR is a systematic review of the effectiveness and cost of strategies to improve the performance of health workers across a range of settings in low-and-middle income countries, including hospital- and clinic-based health workers, community health workers, pharmacists, and drug vendors. It includes over 700 published and unpublished studies with more than 200 strategies to improve health worker performance in a wide range of settings, including both the public and private sector, making it one of the largest systematic reviews on LMIC health systems. Read more

 

The webinar will:

  • Explore linkages between health care provider performance and quality of care
  • Highlight country case studies emerging from the review and
  • Allow participants to ask questions and share their experiences.

 

The webinar is intended for policy-makers, development partners and technical agencies.

Add new comment

(If you're a human, don't change the following field)
Your first name.
(If you're a human, don't change the following field)
Your first name.
(If you're a human, don't change the following field)
Your first name.