Webinar: Adapting and adopting quality of care standards for maternal and newborn health in facilities: the example of Bangladesh

Kaniz Fatema and her newborn child at Jamalpur General Hospital in Jamalpur, Bangladesh, in July 2011. ©UNICEF/Haque/2011

18.10.2018

Monday 22 October, 2018 at 3 pm Dhaka time (9 am Accra, 10 am London, 11 am Geneva, noon Addis Ababa time) (duration: 1 hour)

Click here to join or register
 

The Network for Improving Quality of Care for Maternal, Newborn , and Child Health, is organizing a webinar on ‘Adapting and adopting quality of care standards for maternal and newborn health in facilities: the example of Bangladesh’.

Dr Nazma, Jr. Consultant Gynaecologist at Narshingdi Hospital, will explain how the quality improvement teams got started in facilities, and what steps they are taking to develop solutions. Dr Aminul Hassan, Deputy Director of the Quality Improvement Secretariat within the Ministry of Health, will present how this work started in Bangladesh, what was the methodology used to collect baseline data on core indicators and the way forward for quality improvement initiatives.

Presenters:

  • Dr Aminul Hassan, Deputy Director of the Quality Improvement Secretariat in the Ministry of Health, Bangladesh
  • Dr Nazma,  Jr. Consultant Gynaecologist at Narshingdi Hospital, Bangladesh

The presentations will be followed by a Q & A session.

Who should join: Health practitioners and managers.

Resources:

See the details on all previous Quality of Care Network’s webinars:  http://qualityofcarenetwork.org/about/webinars

 

Add new comment

(If you're a human, don't change the following field)
Your first name.
(If you're a human, don't change the following field)
Your first name.
(If you're a human, don't change the following field)
Your first name.